Pay securely with any method of pay!
Best Peru Tours with Allianz Travel Insurance Fofors Travel with Best Peru Tours Best Peru Tours in TripAdvisor Best Peru Tours is a Proud Member of BBB Best Peru Tours with National Geograpich Best Peru Tours register in the state of Florida Security transactions with SSL and https protocol

Certified Reviews

A donation is made for every review posted. Thanks!


More Certified Reviews From Our Other Channels


Testimonials

You can add your testimonial about your trip!



* All fields are required
3.95 / 5 (41 votes)












Dave & Mia

usa - New Jersey | Posted on Apr 05, 2018, 4:29 pm

Mia and I would like to thank you for the outstanding tour you put together to Peru specifically Machu Picchu. Everything outlined in your tour package was spot on from the meet and greet at the various airports, hotels, etc to the hotels selected and the drivers taking us to the various locations. Our entire trip to Peru was amazing! If you are going to Peru we highly recommend Best Peru Tours!

Luce Laporte

canada - Mirabel | Posted on Dec 27, 2017, 2:48 pm

We really liked this tour, it’s the perfect formula, the best of both worlds. Everything is well organized, you don’t have to worry about anything, and you don’t have to follow a group.
The drivers, the guides and the representatives of Best Peru Tour were always there, on time, reliable and helpful.

The program was quite loaded but there was enough time to see everything and enjoy it.

Fely Hinayo

canada - Montreal, Quebec | Posted on Jun 21, 2017, 9:25 am

I had the best time in Peru, thank you Best of Peru travels. It was my first time travelling solo, I was hesitant at first, the team were extremely friendly, helpful and made my security and safety their top priority.

The team were organized, every destination a travel tour guide + driver were always there to happily greet you, pick you up from point A to B, help and assist you with any questions you may have, fluent in English and more!

The hotels were awesome, clean, comfortable beds, good breakfast — though the walls are thin, regardless — the stay were excellent!

The excursions to the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu are the BEST! Words can’t express the experience I had, again thank you best of Peru Travels.

CECILIO DARCE

usa - FLORIDA | Posted on Jul 23, 2016, 2:09 pm

july 16 to 21 2016

Excellent…….The guides were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Gracias Hernan in lima , Jimmy in Cuzco.. our guide in Valle sagrado …..Benjamin in Aguas Caliente and our guide Cindy …. viaje fantastico

Melissa Rous

usa - Los Angeles | Posted on May 10, 2016, 5:35 pm

We had such a great time and had an unforgettable and Awesome Journey of a lifetime!! Fabiola & the whole crew of Best Peru Trips really did a great job in scheduling everything from the every last detail. I love how for ever transit there is always someone there waiting for you. All the guides really help you out and ever excursion had been an unbelievable and life changing experience! Thank You for such a great trip! I will remember this trip for ever!!

Peter

usa - Cincinnati | Posted on Apr 27, 2016, 2:07 pm

Fabiola,

Just wanted to thank you for your assistance in booking our trip to Peru. It was fantastic. Lima is a dynamic and energetic city. Sacred Valley is beautiful. Machu Picchu is stunning and spectacular. Victor, our Machu Picchu guide, did a fantastic job. There is so much to see and experience. We may have to go back again.

All the hotels were great. We really liked the Hilton, Sonesta and el Mapi. Even the last night at Jose Antonio was resolved to our satisfaction.

The only hitch was Peruvian Airlines. Anna’s luggage was damaged and they did not offer to compensate her. The flight to Cuzco was late 1 hr and the flight back to Lima was late 3 hrs.

KTC

usa - California | Posted on Jan 20, 2016, 12:27 pm

Thank you again for making our dream come true. We can’t wait to see you again. Please come visit us in California. You can stay at our home!!!!

xoxo

KTC Testimonial
KTC Testimonial

william manning

usa - LA | Posted on Dec 28, 2015, 7:54 pm

a great package, BPT did amazing work in aggregating the services and tours. our on-the-ground staff were knowledgeable, flexible, and always available. A way to top this service would be pointers to at least one site like, “http://wwwnc.cdc.gov/travel/yellowbook/2016/the-pre-travel-consultation/altitude-illness”

Jack T.

usa - Riverview | Posted on Sep 21, 2015, 3:51 pm

Best Peru Tours were recommended to us by our friends who went with them last year. I am so glad we used them. Our trip was customized to our interest, and is not “cattle herd tour.” Every places we went, we have a handler to manage our trip such as transportation, hotel, tour etc. Their recommendation of restaurants were all excellent. Every attraction we went are as good as we expected but more. The most impressive trip was the excursion to Taquile Island in Lake Titicaca. We were treated to a local family(police chief) home for a authentic local meal. The fishes were caught that morning, the vegetable were picked from the garden. The venue was outdoor, located at the top of a hill overlooking the large lake. In Machu Picchu, we have a personal tour guide and the next day we went back to the Citadel, which was not included in the original Itinerary and the guide took us to the ticket office to purchase the tickets and did not make any commission on it. Very professional, organized and detail oriented.

Patel Family

usa - Miami, FL | Posted on Aug 27, 2015, 5:17 pm

Our friends From the Patel family currently enjoying a beatiful day at Iguazu Falls!!! They are traveling an exciting 12 day itinerary to Machu Picchu, Iguazu Falls, Buenos Aires and Río de Janeiro!

Patel Family Testimonial

Elaine Blaschke

usa - Novelty, Ohio | Posted on Aug 17, 2015, 7:04 pm

I would highly recommend this tour group. They were the greatest! We had a horrible first couple of days due to United Airlines canceling our flight from Houston to Lima. They the next day United was late taking off from Houston to fly to Lima which cause us to miss our Peruvian flight from Lima to Cusco. This tour group bent over backward to make our remaining time work. So we wouldn’t miss the tour of the Sacred Valley they even drove us to catch up with the tour bus. When we finished the tour of the Sacred Valley that day our baggage was already put into our rooms The guides were amazing! My favorite was Huber. Being old and out of shape it was not easy feat to help me get to the top of Sun Gate at Machu Picchu but with his help and guidance I did it!! This is something I dreamed about doing all of my adult life and they made it happen. I may have broke a record time wise. I practically took me the whole day to walk up and down from Sun Gate but Huber was with me every single step of the way. It was a trip I will never forget. Our tour guides were where they were supposed to be when they were suppose to be. I should also mention Carlos and Angel and all of the wonderful tour guides. This company is a 5+ Star company and I would recommend them highly to everyone. My companions and I enjoyed every minute of it. Best Peru Tours provided us with the BEST PERU TOUR ever! Thank you …thank you …thank you. You made my dreams come true.

EVA

mexico - MEXICALI | Posted on Aug 16, 2015, 5:47 pm

Fue una experiencia increible. Viajamos un grupo de 4 personas, 2 parejas. Nuestro viaje estuvo todo planeado y todo salio segun lo contratado , excediendo nuestras expectativas en cuanto a la puntualidad, logistica y maravilloso trato y servicio de su gente.
Gracias. Unb sueño hecho realidad.

Watkins Group

usa - Miami, FL | Posted on Jul 14, 2015, 11:40 am

I just returned from Peru under the guidance of “Best Peru Tours.” This my third experience with their travel leadership. The first was impressive. This time I led a group of 17.

Their careful planning and execution allowed me to relax and enjoy travel in a country that has so much to offer. Peru travel industry has raised their efficiency considerably over the last five years.

The food offers a variety that should please any taste. Hotels remain reasonably priced for the fine service rendered. But returning to Best Peru Tours, their guides are well read and speak very fluent English. The guides were always on time, the drivers were safe, and we even received one upgrade of hotel at the end of the tour in Aguas Calientes at the base of Machu Picchu that absolutely blew us away–an eco-lodge that was five star on our three star priced tour.

Use “Best Peru Tours” with confidence.

Watkins Group Testimonial
Watkins Group Testimonial

Lee and Rhonda

usa - Topeka, KS | Posted on Jul 12, 2015, 9:22 am

We returned on Sunday, July 5, from the most amazing trip to Peru! We have only wonderful things to say about our experience with Best Peru Tours. Our BPT contacts, Carlos and Juan, were not only consummate professionals, they were also caring and considerate of our health and well-being while traveling. The tour guides selected for us were experienced, knowledgeable, could answer any questions we had, and were clearly so proud of their country (Patricia, Ophelia, Ireeta, Hubert, and Rene). And our drivers? Well, drivers don’t get any better than these. When our train from Machu Picchu was nearly an hour late, our driver was right there waiting for us, calling our names.
It was a fantastic trip from start to finish, and we highly recommend Best Peru Tours! Thank you so much to the BPT Team for just everything.

Gladys Sibrian

usa - Nebraska | Posted on Jul 10, 2015, 11:26 am

David Ochoa, Thank you for an unforgettable vacation, The hotels and transportation were all nice and comfortable.
Professional staff, Thanks Carlos (Lima), Juan (Cusco) and all other staff, they did great job, I want to go back to explore more of peru, I highly recommended.
Great Tour, Amazing Peru

Hector Sibrian

usa - Nebraska | Posted on Jun 29, 2015, 4:16 pm

David,
Thank you for an unforgettable vacation, The hotels and transportation were all nice and comfortable.
Professional staff, Thanks Carlos (Lima), Juan (Cusco) highly recommended.
Great Tour, Amazing Peru

Rosamond and Steven Blevins

usa - New York, FL | Posted on Jun 26, 2015, 4:24 pm

Dear David,

We want to thank for our wonderful vacation. Mercedes and Julio were very professional. They has extensive knowledge of the historical sites. We learn so much and we were very impressed with both Julio and Mercedes. Thank you for hiring these two excellent guides for us.

We would highly recommend both Julio and Mercedes.

Thank you,
Rosamond and Steven Blevins

Rosamond and Steven Blevins Testimonial
Rosamond and Steven Blevins Testimonial
Rosamond and Steven Blevins Testimonial
Rosamond and Steven Belvins Testimonial
Rosamond and Steven Blevins Testimonial
Rosamond and Steven Blevins Testimonial

Mary & Joe Vavpetic

usa - Miami, FL | Posted on Jun 23, 2015, 4:08 pm

Our March 2015 trip to Peru including Lima, Cusco, Iquitos, Machu Picchu, Lake Titicaca and Puno was fantastic. My husband and I along with our adult daughter and 13 year old granddaughter experienced the culture and history of the people and sites.

After much research to acquaint ourselves with Peru we contacted you and you worked out a 13 day itinerary which allowed us to explore Peru from the Amazon and jungle to Lake Titicaca.

Best Peru Tours met our travel requests and expectations. Traveling to a foreign country from the US, the itinerary provided for contacts and guides throughout our trip allowing us time to appreciate the beauty of Peru without concern for transportation and directions. We were met at ever planned trip, and the local contacts also provided us with information on restaurants to meet our taste. Cuy was a total experience, from the prep work to placing it in the open wood oven to serving. We experienced many local favorites including ceviche, quinoa, and a meal with the locals high above Lake Titicaca, after we hiked to the top of the mountain and working up a hearty appetite. We also enjoyed Le Soleil, French cuisine which was as if we were in Paris. One of our contacts helped select a great place for an alpaca poncho which you should not leave Peru without!

Best Peru Tours managed all the details to make our trip the best experience possible. We recommend the agency and especially Joyce, who made certain all went smoothly without any issue! Thank you

Pink Dolphins in Iquitos
Uros Islanders
Looking Down Onto Machu Picchu

Ron Moore

usa - Riverside, CA | Posted on Apr 06, 2015, 10:24 am

Aris,

I would like to take the time to thank you for a wonderful vacation that you prepared for my family.

All items were on schedule and preformed by very professional staff!

At every junction we were met by your representatives on time and always helpful.

The hotels were all nice and comfortable.

Also the bus trip from Cusco to Puno was actually informative and relaxing!

All the best and thank you for your excellent support!

Ron Moore

Jim Szpiszar

usa - Franklin-Wisconsin | Posted on Mar 13, 2015, 12:30 pm

This is our second tour with Best. Last year we did the Amazon, Lima, Cusco, Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu. Tour guides were great at all the locations. Hotels were very good. The whole trip was one we will always remember. We did not think the tour we took last month in Brazil would be as good but it was fantastic. We went to Iguazu Falls,Rio and Salvador. Again the hotels,guides and tours were great. Brazil and other countries can be found on their site at www.southamericaexplorers.com.

Joyce Morris

usa - Texas | Posted on Jan 09, 2015, 2:12 pm

Great tour! Everything went so smoothly! It was so well planned out by the company. The tour included the best sites, and I would not have changed any of the itinerary. The guides were very helpful, and always met us at the correct times. The hotels, the breakfasts, and the transfers were all as described. Our accomodations were always very clean, attractive, and the staff was most helpful and friendly. I would not have changed anything about this trip. Thank you Best Peru Tours for a trip of a lifetime!

*Best Peru Tours reserves the right to edit any testimonial due to space or to dissaproved offensive comments.

Peru Tours - Inkas Travel
South America Explorers
Reasons to Travel with Best Peru Tours
Design Your Own Wallet-Friendly Trip in Less Than 5 Minutes
Close in 25